SNMP Help

[Deleted User][Deleted User]

I am pretty new to this whole SNMP monitoring but I want very bad to make it work in my network. I have a utility that will do a MIB walk.. here is the deal.. there are TONS of MIBs there.. how can I find what I am looking for.. is there some logic to them? Say something as simple as hard drive space.. how can I return this value? I have installed the SNMP3W2K package...

Can anyone help me please?

Thanks

Comments

• AdministratorAdministrator
    Dear user,

following was taking from the SNMP4W2K website.

(http://www.wtcs.org/snmp4tpc/testing.htm)

Gets Current Anon. HTTP Users: - Won't work unless you had SNMP installed before you added IIS.

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.7.3.1.6.0

Gets Total Anon. HTTP Users: - Won't work unless you had SNMP installed before you added IIS.

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.7.3.1.8.0

Gets Maximum Anon. HTTP Users: - Won't work unless you had SNMP installed before you added IIS.

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.7.3.1.10.0

Gets NT CPU % Usage:

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.1.3.1.1.2.1.3.0

Gets C: Space remaining (MB):

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.1.3.1.1.5.1.4.0

Gets RAM free (Bytes): (see snmputil image above)

snmputil get 127.0.0.1 public .1.3.6.1.4.1.311.1.1.3.1.1.1.1.0

Regards,

Forum Administrator
  • [Deleted User][Deleted User]

Hi, I'm having difficulty getting ServersCheck to work with the build-in Windows XP Pro SNMP Agent. SNMP service has been started. ServersCheck reports Error of UNKNOWN.
    ServersCheck configuration is:

Server: 127.0.0.1
    Community String: public
    SNMP Port: 161
    OID: 1.3.6.1.2.1.4.3

Dear user,

Are you sure that the OID is a correct one? Have you performed an SNMP get to try it and see if it returns a result.

Regards;

Forum Admin

• [Deleted User][Deleted User]